In The Grand Scheme of Things

It’s 3:13AM as I am writing this. I don’t even know how I ended up here. On this site I mean. How I came to be where I am mentally, physically, emotionally and in every other aspect, I have a pretty good understanding of it. Or at least I think I do.

It’s been a little over 13 months since I have updated this “blog“. It’s not that I don’t write or vent anymore. I promise you, I definitely do. I just have not posted here for a while because I promised myself I won’t come back here until I have a good idea of what I wanted to really do with this blog. Surprise! I still don’t.

BUT…

These last 2-3 weeks, for some strange reason, this blog has consistently been in the back of my mind. A bit more than usual. Maybe it’s because a friend of mine from school is in the process of coding his own site from scratch and that has inspired me a little. Maybe it’s because I was reading more consistently than I normally do and listening to audiobooks as well, and as any avid reader would tell you, which I am DEFINITELY not (don’t think I will even hit my 26 books for this year; 12 so far), you do tend to get the urge to write more just to share your thoughts or some quotes you really enjoyed. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been on social media in 60 days and subconsciously this is my brain dealing with that.

Who knows. Who cares. I care.

I guess all I really want to say is that in the grand scheme of things, I am glad I haven’t quit. Haven’t quit on you. On myself. On my family. On my friends. But most importantly, on the promise that I made to myself at the start of 2018.

Leave a comment